Free Book: Learn to Make Cultured Foods at Home

Cultured Food Life Giveaway: Learn to Make Cultured Foods at Home (for FREE)

I haven’t managed to write any new posts in a while because so much has been going on in our busy lives, but I saw this on another site and just had to share.

I love the idea of cultured food.  Probiotics are a wonderful way to stay healthy and that’s just so much better than having to cure something once it’s taken hold.

I make kombucha on a regular basis (nearly daily!).  Some years back I enjoyed making kefir (which has to be done daily!) and think it’s a great way to make milk into something healthier.

I have tried my hand a few times at making raw milk yogurt with varying results, and fermenting my own soda, which was wonderful – if also potentially very messy!

I tried whey-fermented sauerkraut once, but really didn’t have the right equipment and was unsure of how the finished product was supposed to taste, so I’m not actually sure if that was a success or not!  🙂  I heard that there are good crocks at Ace Hardware for $20, and keep thinking about buying one, but of course, my environmentalist (and cheapskate) side would much rather find an old one to put back into service.

Of course, I made my own sourdough starter, which is what I used for recipes like Cinnamon Raisin Sourdough Bread, but that’s another thing which has fallen by the wayside lately.  😦

Hopefully at some point, I’ll have time to blog about all of these things and more, but I just wanted to let you all know about this giveaway – found here at Eat Nourishing.  I’d really love to win it myself and find some more ways to increase the healthy probiotics in our family’s diet!

About bigcrunchyfamily

I'm a crazy-busy mother of 6, trying to live a healthy, natural, and green life balancing living, learning, and loving as well as I can at any given time.
This entry was posted in Giveaways. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

